April 23, 2008 Regular Meeting

Lion Line

The Nevada Lions Club held its regular meeting April 23, 2008 at Gates Hall in Nevada. The meeting was called to order by First Vice President Jerry Radke at 6:30 pm with the following members in attendance:

Jack Argotsinger John Beals Jean Bodensteiner
Jim Fenn Tom Haller Lynn Harris
Loren Heckathorne Bob Hobson Bob Hunter
DaNell Jamieson Charlene Jarboe Steve Jordening
Willy Morfitt LaNair Niblock Jerry Radke
Susan Radke Janice Schmidt Dick Smith
Duane Stansbury John Wheelock Don Williams

The following slate of officers was presented by the nominating committee for the 2008-2009 year:

A motion to cease nominations and cast a unaminous ballot made by John Beals, seconded by Charlene Jarboe. Motion approved.

Meeting adjourned at 8:15 pm.

Dick Smith, Secretary


Return to Nevada Lions History Page

Return to Nevada Lions Club Homepage